Hell’s Highway Soundtrack Release Date Announced

Share |

Brothers in Arms: Hell’s Highway, Gearbox’s latest entry for their innovative and original line of WWII-shooters, had a wonderful soundtrack. Now, you don’t need to play the game to appreciate what Gearbox’s composers has stirred up for the game, because Sumthing Else Music has announced that they well distribute the official soundtrack for Hell’s Highway.

"Sumthing Else Music Works, Inc., through its licensing relationship with Gearbox Software, proudly presents Brothers In Arms: Hell’s Highway Original Soundtrack featuring the original music score composed by Ed Lima and Duncan Watt. Developed by Gearbox Software, Brothers In Arms: Hell’s Highway is the third installment of the critically acclaimed series of WWII video games. The original soundtrack will be released on Nov. 25, 2008 to retail outlets through Nile Rodgers’ Sumthing Else Music Works record label www.sumthing.com, and for digital download at www.sumthingdigital.com and iTunes®.

Brothers In Arms: Hell’s Highway Original Soundtrack features the dramatic and emotionally poignant symphonic score composed by Ed Lima (Prey, Doom 3) and Duncan Watt (Need For Speed: Pro Street). As in the previous Brothers In Arms games, no music is featured during gameplay. Instead the score is focused on supporting the story and accompanies the cut-scenes and menus in the game. The music was recorded with the FILMharmonic Orchestra and Choir at the prestigious Dvorak Hall of Rudolfinum in Prague.

“The Brothers In Arms series of video games has always taken upon itself the responsibility to treat our nation’s heroes and history with all the respect and honor they are due. It’s an imperative that permeates every facet of Gearbox Software’s development of this series,” said Ed Lima, Audio Director and Composer at Gearbox Software. “The music underscores the relationships that exist between these brave men, highlighting their connections, their trust in each other, and for some, their tragic ends.”

Track Listing:
1. Main Theme
2. The Story So Far
3. Baker’s Dozen
4. Double Time
5. The First Bad News / Letters To Loved Ones
6. For Matthew
7. We Happy Fewer
8. Eindhoven/Roadblocks/Frankie’s Choice
9. Those We Lost
10. Farewell Is Goodbye.

Re-mastered versions of the scores to Brothers In Arms: Road To Hill 30 and Brothers In Arms: Earned In Blood are now available for digital download at www.sumthingdigital.com.

Brothers In Arms: Hell’s Highway brings the critically acclaimed squad-based WWII shooter into the next generation of gaming with superior graphics and sound and new gameplay features. Delivering on the franchise’s compelling story, unrivaled authenticity and intense squad-based action, Brothers In Arms Hell’s Highway drops players into Operation Market Garden, the largest paratrooper operation in World War II. For more information, visit www.brothersinarmsgame.com."


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Brothers In Arms: Hell's Highway Boxart


  • Developer: Gearbox Software
  • Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Genre: FPS
  • Release Date: January 28, 2015
  • ESRB Rating:

Minimum Requirements

Game Search: