Red Orchestra 2 Fall Free Content Pack Released

Share |

Tripwire Interactive today announced the release of the latest content pack for Red Orchestra 2, which includes a new map and a redesign of the Countdown game mode.

“The new map is Barashka, a re-imagining and re-working of an old favorite from the original Red Orchestra. This brings in combined arms combat, villages, bridges and a river crossing to fight for. The map features both Territory and Countdown game modes.

For the Countdown game mode, simplified and improved match flow and user interface will make it much simpler to understand, making for much more instant and direct battles. Just to encourage everyone to try out the changes, we’ll be issuing Double XP towards your Honor from today in Countdown mode!

Of course, there are a host of other updates to the game. These include requests from the community, such as walk while actively firing machine guns from the hip; increased stamina pool in Classic; chat system refinements and more.

All of this is available, as always, for free to everyone who already owns the game. “


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Red Orchestra 2: Heroes of Stalingrad Boxart



Minimum Requirements

  • Win XP/Vista/7
  • Dual Core 2.3GHz CPU
  • 2GB RAM
  • 256 MB SM 3.0 DX9 Compliant GPU GeForce 7800 GTX / Radeon HD 2900 GT
  • Sound Card
  • DirectX 9.0c
  • 8GB HDD Space

Game Search: