Shattered Horizon Free Steam Weekend

Share |

Futuremark announced that this weekend players will have the chance to try out "Shattered Horizon" for free on Steam. In addition, the game will be on a 50% off sale.

"Shattered Horizon's innovative zero gravity gameplay has recently been enhanced by the Moonrise content pack which added four new levels and a major update which included many features requested by players.
 
"This weekend PC gamers everywhere can play Shattered Horizon for free," said Jaakko Haapasalo, producer at Futuremark Games Studio. "And for the duration of the weekend, even though we recently doubled the size of the game by adding new levels, we are offering it to players for half the price, just $9.95 /  €9.95."

In Shattered Horizon, a catastrophic explosion on the Moon has filled near-Earth space with billions of tons of rocky debris. Teams of players fight in zero gravity to control the limited supplies that mean the difference between survival and death in the cold of space.

Details:

Starts 00:01 GMT Friday 19 February (19:01 EST Thursday 18 February)
Ends 21:00 GMT Sunday 21 February (16:00 EST Sunday 21 February)
Players can start pre-loading Shattered Horizon from Steam late Wednesday evening onwards."

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

No Boxart

Info

  • Developer: Futuremark
  • Publisher: Futuremark
  • Genre: FPS
  • Release Date:
  • Link: The Official Site
  • ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending

Minimum Requirements

Game Search: